Woodland & 11th. The blue reminds me of the bubble-gum ice cream I used to eat when I was a kid.

I was in that neighbourhood to meet a case manager and find out how EI can help with my retraining plans. As it turns out they can’t: they’ve got tons of programs, but my goal is too long-term and ‘academic’ for their criteria. It’s okay, I’m grateful to be on EI at all. Without it I wouldn’t have been able to focus on my school applications.

Those are coming along nicely be the way, My portfolio is the final piece… I’d say it’s about 85% complete and I’m really happy with the way it’s shaping up. Once all that’s submitted I move into phase two of this adventure, which is to get myself involved in any kind of jobs or projects that involve building, especially if they’re on a gulf island somewhere! If anyone out there has a lead on something like that, please let me know, thanks :)

