Ogden and Maple. I’ve always wondered who lives in these little houses in the parks. I mean, obviously they’re park employees, but the weird thing is I’ve never actually seen one of them. If I were lucky enough to live here I’d be in the yard all the time.

Well as a matter of fact I am that lucky, this is where I slept last night (and no, I didn’t see the guy that lives there). Kits Point has a lot of parking restrictions, but they’re mainly in effect April to September, so right now there are lots of parking spaces for me. I got here around 5pm yesterday, walked over the Burrard Bridge and worked at the downtown library til it closed, then walked home with all the red-jerseyed partiers. This morning I walked over the same bridge and swam at the Aquatic Centre, which was fantastic. This afternoon I even had guests over at my place by the beach! I think I’m going to spend a lot more time here…

