Glen Avon Avenue, Surrey. I knew I was going to be picking up a friend in Surrey today, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to sleep out there last night. When I came over the Port Mann Bridge and saw all the construction on the second span, I couldn’t resist looking for a campsite nearby. I found the perfect spot, and when I woke up this morning there was no one on the worksite because it’s Sunday… which meant I got to sneak inside and take some pics!

After that of course I had to try a Surrey pool, so I went to the Surrey Sport & Leisure Complex. I almost drove past it because from the outside it looked just like all the other malls in Surrey, but I have to say on the inside the facilities are about a million times nicer than anything we have in Vancouver. There also happened to be… I kid you not… a synchronized swimming competition, so the place was jam packed full of sequins and heavy waterproof makeup and legs kicking in the air. It reminded me of Twin Peaks.

