Just a quickie before I get back to my math… long-time readers will remember all the times I’ve gone on about how important the pools are for van living and how much I’ve come to love swimming. So it was with great joy that I discovered that the outdoor pools opened up last weekend, and today was my first visit ever to the one at New Brighton Park. Beautiful! Underwater was warm and the usual startling blue of swimming pools, but above the surface was the rainy grey vancouver day. Drops pattered and steam drifted over the water. Just past the fence, trees and enormous granaries and supertankers and misty mountains. And above us only sky…

June 4: Today I came back to New Brighton… I swear you get more energy breathing fresh air as you swim, I felt like I could keep going forever! Anyway this time I took a photo so y’all can see it:

